Alabama Health Libraries Association
ALHeLA Executive Committee 2016


The ALHeLA Executive Committee is made up of officers and committee chairs. Board meetings are held quarterly. Feel free to e-mail any member with questions.
OFFICERS
President

Trey Lemley
Charles M. Baugh Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL
(251) 460-6888
lemley@southalabama.edu

Past President

James Gilbreath
Gorgas Library
Tuscaloosa, AL
(205) 348-6529
jngilbreath@ua.edu

Vice President/
President Elect

Margaret Alexander
Tuskegee University
T. S. Williams Veterinary Medical Library
Tuskegee, AL
(334) 727-8780
dealex@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Secretary

Carolyn Holmes
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2231
carolynholmes@uab.edu

Treasurer

Errica Evans
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-3469
Eevans@uab.edu

Member-At-Large

Becca Billings
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2231
beccarb@uab.edu

Member-At-Large

Katherine Eastman
Brown Mackie College
Birmingham, AL
(205) 909-1554
keastman@brownmackie.edu

Member-At-Large

Alan Backer
J. Ellis Sparks Medical Library
Huntsville, AL
(256) 551-4405
abacker@uab.edu

COMMITTEE CHAIRS
Bylaws/Handbook

Nelle Williams
University of Alabama
Health Sciences Library
Tuscaloosa, AL
(205) 348-1364
nwilliam@cchs.ua.edu

Continuing
Education

Elizabeth Laera
Baptist Health System 
McMahon-Sibley Medical Library - Princeton
Birmingham, AL 
(205) 783-3087
Elizabeth.Laera@bhsala.com

Directory
Sylvia McAphee
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-59972299
rlett@hmcpl.org
Disaster Preparedness
Jie Li
University of South Alabama
Baugh Biomedical Library
Mobile, AL
(251) 460-6888
jli@southalabama.edu
Liaison
Kay Hogan Smith
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2208
khogan@uab.edu
Membership

Margaret Alexander
Tuskegee University
T. S. Williams Veterinary Medical Library
Tuskegee, AL
(334) 727-8780
dealex@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Synapse Editors

Jill Deaver
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2230
jilld@uab.edu

Web Co-Coordinators

Justin Robertson
Charles M. Baugh Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
Mobile, Alabama
(251) 460-7045
jcrobert@southalabama.edu

Andrea Wright
Charles M. Baugh Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
Mobile, Alabama
(251) 461-1424
awright@southalabama.edu

List Moderator

Carolyn Holmes
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2231
carolynholmes@uab.edu



Copyright ©2017 Alabama Health Libraries Association
Latest Revision, 6/28/2017.
For questions or comments about this page, contact awright@southalabama.edu or jcrobert@southalabama.edu