Menu Close

Executive Committee 2019

The ALHeLA Executive Committee is made up of officers and committee chairs. Board meetings are held quarterly. Feel free to e-mail any member with questions.

Officers

President

Becca Billings
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2231
beccarb@uab.edu

Past President

Margaret Alexander
Tuskegee University
T. S. Williams Veterinary Medical Library
Tuskegee, AL
(334) 727-8780
malexander@tuskegee.edu

Vice President/President Elect

Errica Evans
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-3469
Eevans@uab.edu
 

Secretary

Kay Hogan Smith
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2208
khogan@uab.edu

Treasurer

Megan Bell
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2231
mmbell@uab.edu

Members at Large

Rachel Fenske
University of South Alabama
Charles M. Baugh Biomedical Library
Mobile, Alabama
(251) 460-6893
rfenske@southalabama.edu

Monica Hodge
Alabama State University
Levi Watkins Learning Center
915 South Jackson Street
Montgomery, AL
(334) 229-8686
mhodge@alasu.edu

Carolyn Holmes
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2231
carolynholmes@uab.edu

Committee Chairs

Bylaws/Handbook

Nelle Williams
University of Alabama
Health Sciences Library
Tuscaloosa, AL
(205) 348-1364
ntwilliams1@ua.edu

Continuing Education

Elizabeth Laera
Baptist Health System
McMahon-Sibley Medical Library – Princeton
Birmingham, AL
(205) 783-3087
Elizabeth.Laera@bhsala.com

Directory

Sylvia McAphee
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2299
smcaphee@uab.edu

Disaster Preparedness

Robert Britton
University of South Alabama
Baugh Biomedical Library
Mobile, AL
(251) 460-6894
rmbritton@southalabama.edu

Liaison

James Gilbreath
University of Alabama
Gorgas Library
Tuscaloosa, AL
(205) 348-6529
jngilbreath@ua.edu

Membership

Margaret Alexander
Tuskegee University
T. S. Williams Veterinary Medical Library
Tuskegee, AL
(334) 727-8780
malexander@tuskegee.edu

Synapse Editor

Emily Harris
Brookwood Baptist Health
Kahn-Sibley Medical Library – Grandview
Birmingham, AL
(205) 971-7227
Emily.Harris@BHSALA.com

Web Co-Coordinators

Justin Robertson
University of South Alabama
Charles M. Baugh Biomedical Library
Mobile, Alabama
(251) 460-7045
jcrobert@southalabama.edu

Andrea Wright
University of Alabama
Health Sciences Library
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
(205) 348-1335
alwright1@ua.edu

List Moderator

Carolyn Holmes
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2231
carolynholmes@uab.edu