ALHeLA Executive Committee 2003

The ALHeLA Executive Committee is made up of officers and committee chairs. Board meetings are held quarterly. Feel free to e-mail any member with questions.

Officers

President
Tracy Powell
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama
trapow@uab.edu
Past President
Marian Morris
McMahon-Sibley Medical Library
Baptist Princeton
Birmingham, Alabama
(205) 783-3078

Vice President/President Elect
Geneva Bush Staggs
Charles M. Baugh Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
Mobile, Alabama
gbush@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Secretary
Inga Moten
Levi Watkins Library
Alabama State University
Montgomery, AL
imoten@asunet.alasu.edu

Treasurer
Martha Verchot
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama
mverchot@uab.edu
Members at Large
Michael Fitts
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama
mfitts@uab.edu

Kay L. Fowler
Troy State University at Montgomery
Montgomery, AL
kfowler@tsum.edu

Susan Gambill
Medical Center East
Birmingham, AL
sggambill@ehs-inc.com


Committee Chairs

Bylaws/Handbook
Ellen Sayed
Charles M. Baugh Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL
esayed@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Continuing Education
Jie Li
Medical Center Library
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL
jli@jaguar1.usouthal.edu
Directory
Jana Slay
Troy State University at Montgomery
University of South Alabama
Montgomery, AL
jslay@tsum.edu

Liaison
Robert Avant
Alabama Public Library Service
Montgomery, AL
ravant@apls.state.al.us

Membership
Susie Corbett
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama
scorbett@uab.edu
Synapse Editor
Diane Williams
Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
dnwillia@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Web Site Coordinator/Discussion List Moderator
Patricia Higginbottom
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama
phiggin@uab.edu

Copyright ©2003 Alabama Health Libraries Association
Latest Revision, January 16, 2003.
For questions or comments about this page, contact phiggin@uab.edu.