1996 Executive Committee

The ALHeLA Executive Committee is made up of officers and committee chairs. Board meetings are held quarterly. Feel free to e-mail any member with questions.

Officers

President
Tamera Lee
Charles Allen Cary Veterinary Medical Library
Auburn University
TammyLee@Lib.Auburn.Edu

Past President
Judy Burnham
University of South Alabama Medical Center Library
jburnham@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Vice President/President Elect
Kay Hogan
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
khogan@lister2.lhl.uab.edu

Secretary
Diane Whited
Samford University Library
ddwhited@mailbox.samford.edu

Treasurer
Martha Cook
Health Sciences Library
University of Alabama
mcook@capstone.cch.ua.edu

Members at Large
Patricia Higginbottom
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
phiggin@lister2.lhl.uab.edu

Jie Li
Medical Center Library
University of South Alabama
jli@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

George Marangoly
VA Medical Center Library
Montgomery, Alabama


Committee Chairs


Bylaws/Handbook
Kathy Fetters
Bryce Hospital
Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Continuing Education
Joan Lukins
Samford Global Drug Information Service
Samford University
jtlukins@mailbox.samford.edu

Mary Little


Directory
Carolyn Holmes
Montclair Baptist Medical Center Library
Birmingham, Alabama
carolyn.holmes@bhsala.com

Helvi McCall
Health Sciences Library
University of Alabama
hmccall@ua1vm.ua.edu


Exchange
Martha Verchot
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
mverchot@lister2.lhl.uab.edu

Liaison
Geneva Bush
Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
gbush@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Judy Burnham
University of South Alabama Medical Center Library
jburnham@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Mary Fran Prottsman
Lyster US Army Hospital Medical Library
Fort Rucker, Alabama
prott1@ns.awanet.com


Membership
Marian Morris
Princeton Baptist Medical Center Library
Birmingham, Alabama
marian.morris@bhsala.com
Synapse
Jie Li
Medical Center Library
University of South Alabama
jli@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Union List Coordinators
Robert Avant
Alabama Public Library Service
Montgomery, Alabama

Diane Williams
Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
dnwillia@jaguar1.usouthal.edu


Back to Home Page

Copyright ©1996 Alabama Health Libraries Association
Latest Revision, May 16, 1996.
For questions or comments about this page, contact phiggin@lister2.lhl.uab.edu.