1997 Executive Committee

The ALHeLA Executive Committee is made up of officers and committee chairs. Board meetings are held quarterly. Feel free to e-mail any member with questions.

Officers

President
Kay Hogan
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
khogan@lister2.lhl.uab.edu

Past President
Tamera Lee
Charles Allen Cary Veterinary Medical Library
Auburn University
TammyLee@Lib.Auburn.Edu

Vice President/President Elect
Patricia Higginbottom
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
phiggin@uab.edu

Secretary
Inez C. Pinkard
Medical Library
Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Tuskegee, Alabama

Treasurer
Martha Cook
Health Sciences Library
University of Alabama
mcook@capstone.cch.ua.edu

Members at Large
Carolyn Holmes
Montclair Baptist Medical Center Library
Birmingham, Alabama
carolyn.holmes@bhsala.com

Joan Lukins
Samford Global Drug Information Service
Samford University
jtlukins@mailbox.samford.edu

Pat McGee
Southeast Alabama Medical Center
Dothan, Alabama


Committee Chairs

Bylaws/Handbook
Bob Schrimsher
Lyster US Army Hospital Medical Library
Fort Rucker, Alabama
rschrimsher@ns.awanet.com

Jack Smith
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
jsmith@lister2.lhl.uab.edu


Continuing Education
Diane Whited
Samford University Library
Samford University
ddwhited@mailbox.samford.edu

Tracy Powell
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
tpowell@lister2.lhl.uab.edu


Directory
Betty Wyman
Public Library
Birmingham, Alabama bwyman@bham.lib.al.us

Jan Burns
Medical Library VA Medical Center
Birmingham, AL


Liaison
Martha Verchot
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
mverchot@uab.edu

Geneva Bush
Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
gbush@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Mary Fran Prottsman
Lyster US Army Hospital Medical Library
Fort Rucker, Alabama
prott1@ns.awanet.com


Membership
Marian Morris
Princeton Baptist Medical Center Library
Birmingham, Alabama
marian.morris@bhsala.com
Synapse
Jie Li
Medical Center Library
University of South Alabama
jli@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Union List Coordinators
Robert Avant
Alabama Public Library Service
Montgomery, Alabama

Diane Williams
Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
dnwillia@jaguar1.usouthal.edu


Back to Home Page

Copyright ©1996 Alabama Health Libraries Association
Latest Revision, October 22, 1996.
For questions or comments about this page, contact phiggin@uab.edu.