1998 Executive Committee

The ALHeLA Executive Committee is made up of officers and committee chairs. Board meetings are held quarterly. Feel free to e-mail any member with questions.

Officers

President
Patricia Higginbottom
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
phiggin@uab.edu

Past President
Kay Hogan
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
khogan@uab.edu

Vice President/President Elect
Jie Li
Medical Center Library
University of South Alabama
jli@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Secretary
Inez C. Pinkard
Medical Library
Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Tuskegee, Alabama
pinkard.inez@montgomery.va.gov

Treasurer
Lisa Rains Russell
Health Sciences Library
University of Alabama
lrussell@cchs.ua.edu

Members at Large
C.J. Bryant
Cunningham Wilson Library
St. Vincent's Hospital
Birmingham, Alabama
cjb@stv.org

Lee Clemans-Taylor
Medical Library
University of Alabama School of Medicine, Huntsville Program
TaylorB@email.uah.edu

Diane Whited
Samford University Library
Samford University
ddwhited@samford.edu


Committee Chairs

Bylaws/Handbook
Robert Schrimsher
McWhorter School of Pharmacy
Samford University
Robert.H.Schrimsher@samford.edu

Continuing Education
Geneva Bush
Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
gbush@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Martha Verchot
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
mverchot@uab.edu


Directory
Betty Wyman
Gulf Shores Public Library
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Jan Burns
Medical Library VA Medical Center
Birmingham, AL
burns.jan@forum.va.gov


Liaison
Tracy Powell
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
trapow@uab.edu

Mary Fran Prottsman
Lyster US Army Hospital Medical Library
Fort Rucker, Alabama
protts@entercomp.com


Membership
Marian Morris
Princeton Baptist Medical Center Library
Birmingham, Alabama
marian.morris@bhsala.com
Synapse
Diane Williams
Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
dnwillia@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Union List Coordinators
Robert Avant
Alabama Public Library Service
Montgomery, Alabama
ravant@apls.state.al.us

Pat Rodgers
Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
prodgers@jaguar1.usouthal.edu


Back to Home Page

Copyright ©1998 Alabama Health Libraries Association
Latest Revision, April 18, 1998.
For questions or comments about this page, contact phiggin@uab.edu.