1999 Executive Committee

The ALHeLA Executive Committee is made up of officers and committee chairs. Board meetings are held quarterly. Feel free to e-mail any member with questions.

Officers

President
Jie Li
Medical Center Library
University of South Alabama
jli@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Past President
Patricia Higginbottom
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
phiggin@uab.edu

Vice President/President Elect
Joan Lukins
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
jlukins@uab.edu

Secretary
Marian Morris
Medical Library
Birminhgam Baptist Medical Center, Princeton
Birmingham, Alabama
marian.morris@bhsala.com
Treasurer
Lisa Rains Russell
Health Sciences Library
University of Alabama
lrussell@cchs.ua.edu

Members at Large
Susan Deming
Library
Providence Hospital
Mobile, Alabama
sdeming@providencehospital.org

Susan Seay
Library
American Sports Medicine Institute
Birmingham, Alabama
susans@asmi.org

Inez C. Pinkard
Medical Library
Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Tuskegee, Alabama
pinkard.inez@montgomery.va.gov


Committee Chairs

Bylaws/Handbook
Robert Schrimsher
McWhorter School of Pharmacy
Samford University
rhschrim@samford.edu

Continuing Education
Jay Harris
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
jharris@uab.edu

Susan Deming
Library
Providence Hospital
Mobile, Alabama
sdeming@providencehospital.org


Directory
Betty Wyman
Gulf Shores Public Library
Gulf Shores, Alabama
bwyman@gulftel.com

Jan Burns
Medical Library
VA Medical Center
Birmingham, AL
burns.jan_p@forum.va.gov


Liaison
Tracy Powell
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
trapow@uab.edu

Beverly E. Johnson
Medical Library
Baptist Health Montgomery
Montgomery, Alabama
bjohnson@bmcmont.hbocvan.com


Membership
Carolyn Holmes
Medical Library
Birmingham Baptist Medical Center, Montclair
Birmingham, Alabama
carolyn.holmes@bhsala.com

Synapse
Diane Williams
Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
dnwillia@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Union List Coordinators
Robert Avant
Alabama Public Library Service
Montgomery, Alabama
ravant@apls.state.al.us

Sally Murray
Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
smurray@jaguar1.usouthal.edu


Back to Home Page

Copyright ©1999 Alabama Health Libraries Association
Latest Revision, March 15, 1999.
For questions or comments about this page, contact phiggin@uab.edu.