Menu Close

Executive Committee 2021

The ALHeLA Executive Committee is made up of officers and committee chairs. Board meetings are held quarterly. Feel free to e-mail any member with questions.

Officers

President

Andrea Wright
University of Alabama
Health Sciences Library
Tuscaloosa, AL
(205) 348-1335
alwright1@ua.edu

Past President

Errica Evans
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-3469
Eevans@uab.edu

Vice President/President Elect

Monica Hodge
Alabama State University
Levi Watkins Learning Center
Montgomery, AL
(334) 229-8686
mhodge@alasu.edu

Secretary

Jill Deaver
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2230
jilld@uab.edu

Treasurer

Megan Bell
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2231
mmbell@uab.edu

Members at Large

Rachel Fenske
University of South Alabama
Charles M. Baugh Biomedical Library
Mobile, AL
(251) 460-6893
rfenske@southalabama.edu

Edna Foxhall
Alabama State University
Levi Watkins Learning Center
Montgomery, AL
(334) 604-8025
efoxhall@alasu.edu

Adelia Grabowsky
Auburn University
Auburn University Libraries
Auburn, AL
(334) 844-1797
agrabowsky@auburn.edu

Committee Chairs

Bylaws/Handbook

Nelle Williams
University of Alabama
Health Sciences Library
Tuscaloosa, AL
(205) 348-1364
ntwilliams1@ua.edu

Continuing Education

Becca Billings
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2231
beccarb@uab.edu

Directory

Sylvia McAphee
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2299
smcaphee@uab.edu

Disaster Preparedness

Michael Fitts
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-5442
fitts@uab.edu  

Liaison

James Gilbreath
University of Alabama
Gorgas Library
Tuscaloosa, AL
(205) 348-6529
jngilbreath@ua.edu

Membership

Margaret Alexander
Tuskegee University
T. S. Williams Veterinary Medical Library
Tuskegee, AL
(334) 727-8780
malexander@tuskegee.edu

Synapse Blog Editor

Alan Backer
UAB School of Medicine
Huntsville Regional Medical Campus
J. Ellis Sparks Medical Library
Hunstville, AL
(256) 551-4405
alanbacker@uabmc.edu

Web Co-Coordinators

Justin Robertson
University of South Alabama
Charles M. Baugh Biomedical Library
Mobile, AL
(251) 460-7045
jcrobert@southalabama.edu

Andrea Wright
University of Alabama
Health Sciences Library
Tuscaloosa, AL
(205) 348-1335
alwright1@ua.edu

List Moderator

Paul Mussleman
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2231
jpmussleman@uab.edu

Past Executive Committees