Menu Close

Executive Committee 2023

The ALHeLA Executive Committee is made up of officers and committee chairs. Board meetings are held quarterly. Feel free to e-mail any member with questions.

Officers

President

Sylvia McAphee
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2299
smcaphee@uab.edu

Past President

Monica Hodge
Alabama State University
Levi Watkins Learning Center
Montgomery, AL
(334) 604-8086
mhodge@alasu.edu

Vice President/President Elect

Jill Deaver
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2230
jilld@uab.edu

Secretary

James Gilbreath
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2231
jngilbr@uab.edu

Treasurer

Megan Bell
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2231
mmbell@uab.edu

Members at Large

Alan Backer
UAB School of Medicine
Huntsville Regional Medical Campus
J. Ellis Sparks Medical Library
Hunstville, AL
(256) 551-4405
alanbacker@uabmc.edu

Rachel Fenske
University of South Alabama
Charles M. Baugh Biomedical Library
Mobile, AL
(251) 460-6893
rfenske@southalabama.edu

Edna Foxhall
Alabama State University
Levi Watkins Learning Center
Montgomery, AL
(334) 604-8025
efoxhall@alasu.edu

Committee Chairs

Bylaws/Handbook

Nelle Williams
University of Alabama
Health Sciences Library
Tuscaloosa, AL
(205) 348-1364
ntwilliams1@ua.edu

Continuing Education

Damiana Fortenberry
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2231
fortenbd@uab.edu

Directory

Sylvia McAphee
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2299
smcaphee@uab.edu

Liaison

James Gilbreath
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2231
jngilbr@uab.edu

Membership

Margaret Alexander
Tuskegee University
T. S. Williams Veterinary Medical Library
Tuskegee, AL
(334) 727-8780
malexander@tuskegee.edu

Web Co-Coordinators

Justin Robertson
University of South Alabama
Charles M. Baugh Biomedical Library
Mobile, AL
(251) 460-7045
jcrobert@southalabama.edu

Andrea Wright
University of Alabama
Health Sciences Library
Tuscaloosa, AL
(205) 348-1335
alwright1@ua.edu

List Moderator

Jill Deaver
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences
Birmingham, AL
(205) 934-2230
jilld@uab.edu

Past Executive Committees